Vegan booze

Booze that is clearly labelled vegan.
Still collecting photo, please send info via the vegan womble chat room if possible.

Often animal parts are used in the fining process such as isinglass, which is fish bladders. Carmine is in drinks such as Campari.  It comes under many other names such as Crimson Lake, Natural Red 4, Cochineal to name but a few. If you see a bright red drink (also found in lipsticks/food colouring too), chances are it could well be beetles. Dairy is sometimes used in alcohol, as is egg albumen and gelatine. Honey is also often found in drinks.

Few links you may wish to check out:

http://veganwinesonline.co.uk/

http://www.goodwillwine.com.au/charities/big-ears-animal-sanctuary

http://www.benefitwines.com/VINE-Sanctuary_c_750.html
 
Vegan Stouts options in UK: http://www.samuelsmithsbrewery.co.uk/
This is also a base for CHECKING as unsure of accuracy/dates of posting: http://www.camra.org.uk/veganbeers

www.barnivore.com/
 
http://www.veggiewines.co.uk/

ALDI
See vegan list for info. Also there Oscar peach schnapps has been confirmed vegan.



ALSKA CIDER
I haven't seen this myself, but there website clearly says on the home page that its vegan. They are sold in Aldi.
http://alskacider.com/the-liquids/



CO-OP
Co-op clearly label all booze that is vegan. Just call or email to get info. There last vegan list is very out of date as does list alcohol that is no longer vegan, so best to just check the label.
Please note to keep checking wine as it can vary from year to year.
 



 
 
 
 

 
 
 




 
HENRY WESTONS CIDER
 


LIDL
 Any more?
 

MARKS AND SPENCER
They clearly label, but it is questionable.  Their vegan product list - the wording says
None of their vegan products 'contain' animal derived ingredients. With regards alcohol - while animal ingredients are used in the refining process it's widely accepted than none remain in the alcohol itself and that's why it's not listed as an ingredient. They have been emailed.
 
 
 
 
MORRISONS
They have a vegan alcohol list, but you need to contact them for them to check the list for you!
 
OXFORD LANDINGS
 
 
PILSNER




 
SAINSBURYS
They clearly label and some months they include the alcohol list in their vegan list.
 





 



 
 
 
 


 
 

 


 
 TESCO
See there vegan list. The latest one can be found from this page.
This is one of the vegan wines, but they are not labelled vegan, you have to check the list.
First look to see if its vegetarian and check they is any allergy info for eggs and milk which they have to list by law. Good chance its vegan if its clear of allergens, then just check the list. 
 

 
 this finest wine is actually labelled vegan too!
 
 
 
 
THISTLY CROSS CIDER
 
 
 
THREE MILLS
 

 
 
 
WAITROSE
They have started labelling booze vegan. They also have produced a booklet, although there is mistakes in there. You can also search online for there vegan booze or check their vegan list.
 
 
WESTONS

 

We are on facebook. We have a page and a chat room. Please feel free to join us.