OUR UNOFFICIAL ASDA VEGAN LIST

JUNE 2016 - WE HAVE A NEW WEBSITE AND WILL BE SLOWING MOVING THE ARTICLES OVER THE COMING MONTHS. THIS ONE HAS NOW BEEN MOVED, VISIT NEW WEBSITE HERE

12 comments:

  1. This is wonderful, thanks so much for doing this x

    ReplyDelete
  2. The choco balls cereal has vitamin D in it :(

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for letting us know. We rely so much on volunteers helping us and recipes change so often. We have now removed them.

      Delete
  3. Really useful. Thanks for sharing. You might find this useful, too: http://www.mysupermarket.co.uk/shelves/Vegan_in_ASDA.html The list is available for the other large supermarkets, too, i.e. start at http://www.mysupermarket.co.uk/shelf/vegan

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for all your hard work, so much stuff I wouldn't even think to check the ingredients of! :-)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Thanks so much that is a brilliant list and must have taken ages. Thank you!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Hi there, I was wondering if you could clear up a little confusion on my part. You have listed that the frozen onion rings are vegan, but in the ingredients it states that batter is included, as far as I know batter is made with milk and eggs. Which is probably why it says that it is suitable vegetarians but not vegans. The same goes for the sweet potato fries. Please could you look into this? I would be most grateful. Thank you for this list, as a new vegan it has been a massive help.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks. Batter doesn't always contain milk. However if Asda are using milk and not listing it, this is a concern. We expect all people to check labels as ingredients can change so often. Thanks

      Delete
  7. Hi there, I messaged you Yesterday regarding the Asda onion rings. I have just been on the phone to Asda regarding their sweet potato fries which are labeled the same and as I thought there is milk in the batter mix. The lady I spoke to said that she will raise this with the labeling team so that it can be changed to say contains milk. Just thought I'd let you know. Many thanks Natasha

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Surely if they contained milk it would be listed already. They will have to put out a food alert if they have been selling something with milk and not listing it. Luckily not all batter contains milk and onion rings are often on vegan lists.

      Delete
    2. Not sure if we had the sweet potato fries in our list, but will check. Luckily there is vegan ones including McCains. Just got McCains vegan list today and they are on there.

      Delete
  8. Is asda milk haram
    Mainly the blue and green lids

    ReplyDelete